March 16, 1998

A special meeting of the Jamestown Town Council was called to order at the
Town Hall, 93 Narragansett Avenue at 7:07 PM by Council President Craig
Amerigian. The following members were present:

Craig Amerigian
David Dolce, Vice President 
William Murphy
Ellicott Wright

Also present were:

Maryanne Crawford, CPA, interim Town Administrator
           Andrea Butola, Recording Clerk

The meeting was called to order to discuss appointments to the Fort
Wetherill Committee.

Councilor Wright suggested that the council appoint all eight applicants
to the committee.
      A motion was made by Councilor Murphy to appoint the following to
the Fort Wetherill Committee:

Duncan Laurie 
Waiter K. Schroder 
G. M. Bruce Livingston
John Fantoli 
Gerald B. Bay 
Joe Ducas
David Swain
J.  Peter McGuirl

The motion was seconded by Councilor Wright.
      So unanimously voted.  There was further discussion regarding Mr.
Sutton contacting Councilor Amerigian about a member of the Council
sitting on the Fort Wetherill Committee.
      Councilor Murphy suggested that the Harbor master also serve on the
      Councilor Wright stated that Councilor Amerigian contact Don
Armington, and request that with their approval the council wishes to have
one member from the Harbor Commission on the Fort Wetherill Committee, and
that the council suggested the Harbor master.

There being no further business before the Board, motion by Councilor
Wright, seconded by Councilor Murphy to adjourn the special meeting at
7:25 P.M. So unanimously voted.